Sleep With Me

I must be horrible to sleep with.  Now, get your mind out of the gutter.  I mean to sleep in the same bed with.  I toss and turn, snore loudly, steal most of the blankets, etc.  Even as I am settling in for slumber, I am constantly fidgeting, trying to find the right level of comfortable.  Even though I cannot describe what the most comfortable sleeping situation is, I know it when I find it; which usually takes about five to ten minutes.  Luckily for me, my girlfriend is a sound sleeper and does not seem to be the least bit bothered by my pre-sleep quirks.  Unless she is just being polite and not saying anything; quietly plotting suffocating me with the extra pillows.

Leave a Reply

