New Beginnings

On Tuesday morning I woke up unemployed for the first time since moving to Albany just over seven years ago.  As of right now, I feel like I am just on an extended vacation.  Not really sure which direction to head in now.  I would prefer not to work in retail ever again, but on the other hand, I am not really sure what I am qualified to do.  I am still having trouble wrapping my head around the fact that I won’t be going back to the company for which I had worked so long. I am trying to do my best in putting a positive spin on everything at the moment.  I know that this could be an opportunity to push the reset button on my career and start doing something that I love or will bring me satisfaction.  This is the mindset I am trying to achieve.  

Leave a Reply

