I Got Nothing For A Title

I just realized that I haven’t written a blog in a while, even though the ones I had written before were few and far between; I feel like this break has been extra long. For the possibly two people that stumble upon this, Happy New Year and I hope that it finds you well.

Earlier tonight I sat down and actually did some writing (typing) and it felt really good. It has been a long, long time since I wrote or attempted to write anything of a fictitious nature. I was an English major in college and minored in Journalism. Looking back on it, I really wish that I would have minored in Creative Writing. Though I really enjoyed the classes for journalism, my heart and mind were not completely into it. I had always taken more pleasure in writing stories, rather than reporting and trying to meet deadlines.

Even though I am not much for resolutions, usually because I break them within a week, my one main resolution for this upcoming year is to improve myself as a person. I believe that writing more will be one of the steps to helping me improve. I feel like my mind is constantly running and if I can capture some of these thoughts and put them to paper or computer, perhaps my mind will be a little less cluttered and I can focus on other things that I need to.

So you should be hearing more from me. Not sure if that is a good thing or not.  We shall find out.

Leave a Reply

