Credit Where Credit Is Due

Since the death of Osama bin Laden, there has been something that has been bothering me. I have noticed how some people just can’t give credit where credit is due. There is now a post circulating on Facebook about how Obama doesn’t deserve any credit for what has happened. Granted, it was the Navy SEALS that performed the unbelievable task of tracking and taking down bin Laden. I have nothing but respect and admiration for any person that volunteers to protect us and put their life on the line. They deserve to get their fair share of credit for this as well.

If Obama catches all of the flak for everything that goes wrong in this country, regardless of whether it was because of him or not, shouldn’t he, logically, get the credit when something positive happens? If your answer to this is yes, then I consider you to be a logical person. So why are there certain people that insist on blaming him when it goes bad and then trying to take credit away when something positive happens? I was not the biggest fan of George W. Bush, but when he did something positive for the country, I had no problem admitting it.

It is a shame that there are people out there who think like this. I know it goes both ways and that there were Democrats who were never happy with anything Bush did. It is very unfortunate. I believe that if you become President, you know that most of the time there is going to be at least half of the country that never approves of you. Sometimes there are rare opportunities for a President to have a universal approval of his actions. I thought Sunday was one of those days. I suppose I was being too logical.

Leave a Reply

